Stanley Spencer Gallery Logo

The Friends of the Stanley Spencer Gallery

The Stanley Spencer Gallery is self-supporting and receives no endowment. It is given valuable support by the Friends, an organisation within the Stanley Spencer Memorial Fund, registered charity no 307989.

Application forms to join the Friends are available online (click here for .pdf application form) or from the Gallery. When joining, please consider making your subscription eligible for Gift Aid by completing the declaration on this form.

  • to promote interest both nationally and internationally in the work of Sir Stanley Spencer RA, CBE.
  • to assist in the running and maintenance of the Stanley Spencer Gallery in Cookham so that Spencer's work can be displayed in the village environment which inspired it
  • to provide financial aid towards that Gallery's running costs, and to contribute towards the acquisition costs of further works of Stanley Spencer.

Membership of the Friends brings free admission to the Cookham Gallery during official opening hours; regular newsletters with events at the Gallery and exhibitions of Spencer’s work elsewhere; invitations to private views and other special events at the Gallery. Members are also invited to join organised outings to art exhibitions and places of artistic or architectural interest at group rates.

Two year subscriptions: £15.00 single / £30.00 couple per annum - or five-year subscription £30.00 single / £50.00 couples.

Click here for a copy of the 2017 AGM minutes


Depart from Braywick car park, Maidenhead, at 8.45am., Cost £36. There is a parking fee of £5 for over 3 hours.

Wednesday/Thursday 2-3 August (Two day visit) CAMBRIDGE: FITZWILLIAM MUSEUM AND CAIUS COLLEGE
Leave at 9am on 2 August from ODNEY LANE, COOKHAM

Click here for a report by Mavis Gregson on the Friends visit to Merseyside in June 2015.

Patron: Lord Richard Harries of Pentregarth, formerly Bishop of Oxford
President: Dr James Fox
Vice President: Shirin Spencer
Chairman: Michael Johnson - 01628 629807
Honorary Secretary: Sue Mahoney - 01628 810341
Honorary Treasurer: Alan Harding - 01628 673607
Committee Members: Pam Roberts, Brian Schirn, Margarette Shore, Richard Woodrow
Print this page Email to a friend E-Mail:     Tel 44 (0)1628-471885